3 Mindset Shifts that Helped me Build a Succesful Writing Business

And how you can apply them to become a highly paid online writer.

Anangsha Alammyan
Freelancer’s Hub
Published in
6 min readJul 28, 2021

--

Image created by the author.

When I started taking online writing seriously at the beginning of January 2020, I used to make INR 3000 per month (about $35 US). Back then, I’d be over the moon if I could make INR 10000 (about $150 US) per month by year-end.

By the end of the year in December 2020, I was making more than $3000 US per month. What started as an experiment in online writing turned into a thriving business in less than a year.

This article discusses three important lessons that I learned from my journey that helped me fuel my online writing career.

If you are someone who’s just starting to make money from their writing, this article will help you learn three key mindset shifts. When you apply them, they will help you become a high paid writer in just one year or maybe even less.

If you’d like to watch a more candid version of this story in video format, here you go:

--

--