Emulating A Master

Jaron Fund
3 min readNov 30, 2022
Art by Cody Thomas Kuiack

One day I was riding my bike while listening to a certain spiritual audio book. The book’s content was the usual uplifting message I have heard in many other places. The idea is that we are all essentially Gods as consciousness, and that nothing is actually impossible in our seemingly limited creation of reality.

It reminded me of a particular practice that one can undergo for themselves. The idea is to simply adopt the state of being that you imagine a spiritual master would have as their own. Thus, you assume your role as someone who is completely blissed out and supremely enlightened.

As I began doing this, my life-blood felt empowered. I was like a lightning rod ready to take on a billion volts of electricity. I happened to be enjoying my day, riding my bike to my favorite restaurant and listening to music at the same time. The experience was perfectly blissful, yet I found that I was thinking of trivial matters. In my mind’s eye, a spiritual master would probably only have the highest thoughts in their purview or none at all. Still I continued to assume that I was like the ascended ones. Glorious and perfect (since I was already consciousness).

While riding my bike back home — I started to think much more on trivial matters. So much so, that I began thinking negatively. My eyes veered off aimlessly to some building in the distance as I quickly snapped…

--

--

Jaron Fund

Mystical person and fellow human being. Currently wandering the Earth plane. https://jaronfund.com