17 Hilarious Effects of this Virus Outbreak from Around the World

You will laugh, I promise

David O.
Publishous
Published in
8 min readMar 26, 2020

--

Photo by Freshh Connection on Unsplash

Laughter is the best medicine.

During this challenging time for the world, I had to think about what I can do with my platform to ease fears. The best conclusion I came to was laughter. And there is a lot to laugh about.

The world needs less panic and fear. And all the information about what is happening carries panic and fear. It is hard to share hope because most people would debate that into their fears again. So, laughter seems to be the best option.

I usually write about money, entrepreneurship, work, etc. But I guess it won’t hurt to try some humor. I hope it makes you feel better about this whole thing.

These 17 hilarious effects are not made-up jokes. They are actual events I have witnessed or someone else has or public information. If any sounds offensive, try to overlook it.

Ready? Go!

1. Divorce Rate in China

I don’t think anyone saw this coming. The divorce rate in China spiked in the last two weeks due to the fact that couples now had to spend time together at home.

Imagine the wives going, “how in the world did I marry this a****le?” I guess when you spend a…

--

--

David O.
Publishous

I investigate things and write about them. Mostly around wealth, money, rich people, career, and business success. Not financial advice