Is Apple Losing Its Customer Experience Edge With The New MacBook Pro 2019 (16-inches)?

Web developer disappointed after receiving the new MacBook. Food for thought for all

David O.
Mac O’Clock
Published in
7 min readJan 29, 2020

--

Photo by John Sting on Unsplash

My buddy got the new Macbook Pro 2019 (16 inches). He has been excited anticipating it. When he finally received it, he was disappointed. I saw the change in his face. He said, ‘design-wise there is no improvement from the 2017 Macbook Pro’.

Yes, he is a web developer and all my rant here is from him. I believe this story will add value to every creator and entrepreneur.

This happened a few days ago (to when this was written). So the memory is still fresh. I was spending the Christmas holidays at my friend’s house. I decided not to travel and it just so happened that he made the same decision too.

Out of the blue, he got a call that his new laptop was ready to be delivered. I could see the excitement on his face. He was due for another laptop at work. He has worn out the one he was using.

What Computer Was He Using?

This:

--

--

David O.
Mac O’Clock

Mostly sharing my learnings around money, marketing, and business success. Not financial advice. Think for yourself