The Only Three Writing Practices You Need to Become a Top Writer

Earning your first $100 from writing is not as hard as you think

Khyati Jain
Writers’ Blokke

--

A woman using laptop.
Photo by Moose Photos

I wrote for 18 months and made peanuts. The process was difficult and the pay was a joke.

The beginning is always the hardest, you have to throw a copious amount of shit on the wall until it sticks. This trial-and-error process is tiring.

After writing for 15 months I finally broke down and bought a course. It was on sale and I sucker for discounts.

It was hands down the best decision I made for my writing career. I was already putting in the effort but I needed directions.

These are the three practices that helped me figure out what sticks on the wall.

The most important element of your article

The headline is the king. The first thing your reader notices is your headline and then the subtitle.

You need to improve these two factors quickly. The best way to do so is by repetitive practice. Write headlines daily to never run out of ideas.

Start your writing sessions by writing 10 headlines daily. You can use top-performing headlines as a format.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Writers’ Blokke

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com