If You Want to Upgrade Yourself but You Give-up Easily; This Concept Will Transform You (Permanently)

If I were to make a list of ‘how many times I tried to adopt good habits and change my routine’, the world would face a ‘shortage of paper’

Renuka Gavrani
Better Advice
Published in
6 min readApr 8, 2023

--

And don’t give me looks. I know you are in the same boat as me.

Image by Author

We all see a good motivational video or read an empowering book and we decide to change our lives. For the time being, we feel so motivated that we plan out every second of our day like waking up at 5 AM, doing yoga for an hour, taking a good shower, and preparing a smoothie whilst making a to-do list for the day and then probably listing down 5 things you are grateful for.

Sounds relatable?

To be honest, it makes me laugh. Why?

Because we are stupid enough to think someone else’s good-looking routine can inspire us to change how we live our life.

The problem is, you and I are different. My aesthetic-looking routine might not work for you. There might be thousands of benefits of waking up early but what if your creativity sparks at night?

This, in brief, is one of the reasons why we all give up even if we want to upgrade ourselves.

--

--

Renuka Gavrani
Better Advice

I talk about slow & Intentional living - taking you closer to a happy life. I am a published author of the book 'The Art of Being Alone': https://a.co/d/531JIFq