How To Set Deadlines You Can Keep

It takes more than just having realistic expectations.

Anangsha Alammyan
Ascent Publication
Published in
6 min readAug 21, 2020

--

You know you have the potential to reach great heights, but right now, you have constraints that hold you back from reaching where you believe you are meant to be.

You wish you could have the best of both worlds: to enjoy some “me time” during the day and get your job done, all the while putting in effort into your passion, your side hustle, to be one day able to switch tracks.

What if I told you it is possible to excel both at your job and your side hustle, all the while making the most of your me-time?

The secret to achieving that sweet spot is to strike for abundance, not balance. And to set deadlines you can actually stick to. This article is about how you can set achievable deadlines and get the most out of the time allotted to you.

Plan Your Day on the Previous Night

There used to be a time when I used to plod on cluelessly through life. I knew what tasks needed to be completed, but since they were at the back of my mind, on most days, I forgot about them.

I used to convince myself that since I only had five or six goals for the day, I don’t need to write them down to remember. Nothing could have been a more…

--

--