If You Want to be Rich, Eliminate this Word from Your Vocabulary

Turn your wish into an attainable goal

David O.
Publishous
Published in
6 min readApr 7, 2020

--

Photo by Erik Brolin on Unsplash

If you want to be rich, you need to eliminate one particular word from your vocabulary. You must stop using it in your conversations. It is the word ‘when’. Let me show you.

I am going to write a book when I have 20K followers on Instagram

I am going to get a new house when I get a pay rise

I am going to start a business when I have enough money saved up

I am going to join the program when my kids go to boarding school

Consider those examples. Think about the ones you have said with your mouth. Think about those ones you said 10 years ago. How did it work out?

These statements are common in our society today. And many people think they are genuine statements of commitment. But they are not. If you look very carefully you will see what they really are. Can you see it?

They are excuses. They are nothing more than excuses. An excuse is giving an objective a barrier from happening. You may sincerely think that something has to happen before you can achieve that objective. But your mind doesn’t work that way.

--

--

David O.
Publishous

I investigate things and write about them. Mostly around wealth, money, rich people, career, and business success. Not financial advice