How Do I Know If She’s Interested In Me?

5 subtle things women do to show you they want you to ask them out and actionable advice.

Dayana Sabatin
Hello, Love

--

Photo by Vitor Monthay on Unsplash

“I met a girl. She’s pretty, but I don’t think she’s interested in me like that.”

I looked up from my bowl of pasta. It’s a Tuesday night, and I’m out with my boyfriend and his best friend of many years.

Ryan has been single for a while, he’s dated a few girls since moving to Los Angeles, but none of them turned into anything serious.

“Why don’t you think she’s interested in you?” I asked him.

Ryan’s a bright, good-looking guy, has a great job, and he’s kind-hearted. His biggest downfall? He doesn’t know a thing about women.

Ryan: “She just doesn’t act like she’s into me.”

Me: “How is she supposed to act?”

Ryan: “I’m not sure. Like she wants me to make a move?”

Figuring out if a woman likes you can be hard, especially when you’re shy or a little socially awkward when it comes to talking to women. With that in mind, here are a few signs that can help you identify if she’s actually interested in you and what you can do.

The first and most obvious sign is —

--

--

Dayana Sabatin
Hello, Love

I write about wellness, self-improvement, and dating. Published in Business Insider.