How Entrepreneurship Changed My Definition of Self-Care

I wish I had known these tips when I started my business ventures.

Anangsha Alammyan
The Startup
Published in
6 min readNov 16, 2022

--

Photo by LinkedIn Sales Solutions on Unsplash

Life as a freelancer, entrepreneur, or self-employed person is never easy.

You’re always stuck in two extremes. Either you’re working too hard or you’re working too late.

In this post, I want to talk about three mindset shifts that you need to make if you are a full-time self-employed person or you’re building your own business.

These tips will help you take care of your mental health and ensure that you can succeed in your ventures without burning out.

For a more candid version of this in video format, click here-

1. Embrace weekends wholeheartedly

When I was working in a full-time job, weekends were the time I used to build my business.

I spent that time writing or building my online assets, so I could one day successfully transition into being a full-time writer.

--

--