6 Everyday Toxic Habits That Are Raising Your Stress Through The Roof

Stop these brainless behaviors for a happier life.

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Photo by Alex Green from Pexels

Most days I wake up feeling stressed and burned out. The stress of the last day would carry on to the next morning. It is a pretty pathetic way to start a new day.

Familial and financial stress is always the major culprit for me. But even when things got better in these aspects the stress remained the same.

Turns out my habits were to be blamed for this additional stress. I was doing all the wrong things that made me more stressed and anxious.

These habits kept me stressed even when I was relaxing on weekends or holidays.

1. Media Multi-Tasking

Are you guilty of having one eye on the laptop and another on the television?
I am writing this on my laptop while I am watching a video on my phone. This kind of brainless behavior is guaranteed to make you extremely stressed

Our attention span is the reason why so many productivity gurus urge us to focus on one task. We cannot focus on two tasks at the same time. So, when we divide our attention between two devices we are putting additional stress on our minds. It leads to severe anxiety that can affect our…

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com