Doing This One Creative Exercise For Thirty Days Improved My Writing Exponentially

Take advantage of your foggy morning brain to become a better writer.

Khyati Jain
Writers’ Blokke

--

A women laughing while writing.
Photo by Los Muertos Crew from Pexels

I used to think that I am a highly self-aware person who is good at syncing all the feelings and desires as soon as they came. I used to believe that I was in control of my feelings and thoughts.

But, doing this creative exercise made me realize how little I knew myself. Morning pages is a creative exercise invented by Julia Cameron that will teach you exactly who you are and what you desire.

Writing morning pages daily in the past month had made me both a better person and a better writer.

If you are an aspiring writer, looking for ways to become better at this craft then look no further. Morning Pages is the answer to all your troubles.

Burst of Creativity

Writing articles about famous billionaires’ routines are helpful but after some time you are bound to get bored from writing about other people. The fastest way to discover your voice is to write articles that are about you. The lessons you learned, the places you traveled, your failures, and sometimes your success.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Writers’ Blokke

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com