A Swindler Taught Me Absolutely Everything I Needed to Know About Writing

A 10-minute conversation got me to donate a pretty penny and it taught me the biggest writing lessons.

Khyati Jain
Practice in Public

--

Two guys talking.
Photo by CocaKolaLips on Pexels

As I walked up the stairs of a footbridge I saw two swindlers ready with a coupon, waiting for me to reach the top, ready to sell whatever bullshit they have planned.

I cast my eyes down and turned the volume of my headphones to full so that I could avoid them completely, but I failed.

They handed me the coupon and got a big donation from me in a mere five minutes.

It was the most effective sales pitch that I have ever been a victim of and I don’t know if my money went to a legit NGO or I got conned.

But I still don’t regret giving money because, in those five minutes, they taught me everything about writing that mattered.

You’ll hit the bullseye with this approach

I walked up the stairs fully prepared to reject their pitch and walk away quickly from them, but I got sucked into a conversation.

“You’re very lucky”, said the first guy as he approached me with a big smile. It was an intriguing opening that made me stop on my way.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Practice in Public

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com