Figuratively Speaking — I’m Declaring a Legal Separation from Medium!

Why am I getting tired of this unstable relationship?

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss

--

Photo by Michal Balog on Unsplash

Today I woke up without that same sense of joy I normally get on Sunday mornings, when I settle down for a couple of hours of reading time on Medium.

As I thought about my weekly publication feature called What I Read this Week”, I suddenly had no desire to start crafting a related story so I could share the list of 28 stories I read.

That’s when I knew that this was it! The day I’d had to make a serious decision.

So I made up my mind that it was time for a separation. The time is way overdue, and I’ve seen it coming for a while. In fact, my upcoming story about not taking your freedom for granted may have subconsciously been about Medium.

I don’t know about the rest of you writers on Medium, who spend their days consumed with what to write, but I’m getting tired of this unstable relationship!

I call it unstable because, honestly, you never know what to expect. Just when you think you’re ready to turn around and walk away, you’re offered some shiny little trinket that manages to give you one more ray of hope (like maybe the new “Listen” feature that you see above).

--

--

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Daily Justiss

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!