5 Behavior Related Strategies That Make Introverts the Better Conversationalist

Learn from the quiet ones.

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Two women talking and laughing.
photo by Jopwell from Pexels

I am a proud introvert. And no, I am not shy, aloof, or anti-social. Ok, maybe a little shy sometimes but definitely not anti-social.

I have had the same small circle of friends for more than a decade. My oldest best friend has known me since I was 9 years old.

Of course, I make new friends now and then but at the end of the day, the people I rely on most are my oldest friends.

So, now that you know I am not a complete recluse, let me tell you the conversation skill that helps me navigate relationships gently like a pro.

We hear everything

Introverts are keen observers. We are a curious bunch of people who will hang on to your every word, expression, and movement.

We pay close attention to non-verbal communication. So, we don’t miss much.

The phone is the biggest distraction when it comes to conversations, So, I have a rule to not look at it when engaging in a long conversation.

I consciously make the choice to observe the speaker's body language for hidden clues. A great conversation is like a treasure hunt to us. We listen to find the unspoken truth.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com