Is It Weird That I Do Yoga While Enjoying True Crime Podcast?

Mixing the zen of yoga with the mystery of murder

Khyati Jain
a Few Words

--

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

2020 has been tough for everyone, some people fell sick while some lost their loved ones because of COVID-19.

Half-year is gone by but the virus is still potent, with no vaccine available we all are likely to be stuck in our homes, celebrating New Year 2021 on zoom.

When my whole family tested COVID positive, anxiety from being stuck at home soon converted to concern for everyone, especially for my aunt who is diabetic. While we were battling COVID, my grandma who was got diagnosed with a brain tumor a month prior took her last breath on September 8.

It was traumatic to fight with the virus with a grief-stricken and depressed mental state. But I got better thanks to my family.

As a yoga trainer, I am required to train daily to maintain my flexibility and strength. But due to my illness and circumstances at home, I haven't been able to practice regularly. Even now after recovering from COVID I still am nor able to focus on my routine.

It is hard to practice yoga with all these aches and pains, but I also know that the only way to get relieved of them is through yoga.

--

--

Khyati Jain
a Few Words

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com