it’s better than nothing

useless when you are not doing it. Really not doing it.

Kevin Nokia
2 min readJul 3, 2024
Photo by Matt Foxx on Unsplash
  • Writing without focus is useless.
  • Working out without failure is useless.
  • Reading without understanding is useless.
  • Consuming content without implementing it is useless.

“It’s not useless.”

It’s not useless.

  • What’s useless is that you are not doing it.
  • What’s useless is that you are not being consistent with it.
  • What’s useless is that you are not being disciplined with it.

Stop overthinking stuff and just do it.

  • I am thinking too much about stuff.
  • I am worrying too much about stuff.
  • I am planning too much about stuff.

What I got was just an extended period of delay for my action.

When I’m not doing it, that’s where useless happens.

It’s not about failures, mistakes, or what you do. It’s about taking action, progressing, and doing it.

Just do it; I believe in you.

You just need to show up.

By showing up, you already beat 90% of people on social media.

Then, when you give it time to nurture, you will be successful.

New Substack! ✨

I’ve been working on making my articles more structured and exclusive, and I found the perfect platform in Substack.

I’m excited to share two new newsletters with you:

  • Kevin Nokia Writing: My personal journey from struggling through depression to becoming a successful individual.
  • I Am Literate: Discover how to replace scrolling addiction with effective reading habits to improve focus and attention span.

Join now for exclusive articles and a growing community!

Essential Resources for Your Journey 📚

  • My Booknotes (Free) | Download here
    Understand What You Read with Implementation Guide
  • Life-changing Blueprint (Free) | Download Here
    How to Change Your Life with Implementation Guide
  • 30-day Simple Habit Tracker (Free) | Download Here
    Track Your Daily Habits with Customizable Months

--

--

Kevin Nokia

Building reading and writing habits to eliminate doom-scrolling with I Am Literate https://substack.com/@kevinnokiawriting