3 Reasons Why You Need To Do Yoga Now More Than Ever Before

Don’t let the pandemic overpower your life

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by David Castellón on Unsplash

As a yoga trainer and an avid practitioner, yoga is my de-stressor, I roll out my mat whenever I am sad, angry, or depressed and this year was filled with grief and agony. I got COVID in September, then I lost my grandma in that same month, a loss my family can never recover from. 2020 has been full of misery.

This year was filled with pain, suffering, and anguish. Everyone is affected by this pandemic. Some people lost their loved ones, while many lost their health, financial flexibility, and job security.

Everyone is more stressed and anxious than before, this pandemic is attacking both our mental and physical health.

Yoga is an all-cure exercise for physical and mental ailments. It is an ancient practice passed down by the learned sages and saints of India. Yoga is not an exercise or a sport, it is a lifestyle. It teaches you how to live a better and more fulfilling life.

As a yoga trainer and practitioner, here are all the wonderful benefits I availed of regular yoga practice in this pandemic.

Yoga And Breath Control

Breath is the life force, it is an integral part of every pose of yoga. All type of…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com