NEWSLETTER

Don’t Be Afraid to Stand Out: Make that The Goal Instead

December 4th edition of the newsletter Ma(n)ximize

Neeramitra Reddy
MANXIMIZE
Published in
4 min readDec 6, 2021

--

Photo by Elle Hughes from Pexels

Back in middle school, I used to do everything in my power to maintain a low profile and stay unnoticed → as getting noticed meant mockery and bullying.

Be it speaking in a low voice, shying away from conversations, or slinking into the library to get lost in the solace of reading, I became an introvert. Only when I started working out did these “defense” mechanisms come undone.

Even now, there are remnants of those mental scars, but attention no longer bothers me. With my physique and recent tattoo, I get a lot of it.

Infact, I sort of love it → not in an attention-seeking way but in an “I’m not part of the ‘majority’ → A sea of faceless people”.

If you fit in, where’s the sense in that? Your individuality and sense of identity blur into the masses.

Only lately have I been realizing → Nothing wrong with standing out. In fact, that should be the goal → Being different. Being unique.

Being you.

The Majority Is the Enemy

Successful people are a minority. Peak fitness is a minority. High IQs are a minority…

--

--

Neeramitra Reddy
MANXIMIZE

See(k)ing Truth ✦ Building manximize.com - the best home for soulful 360° self-development ✦ neeramitrareddy.com