It’s Been 16 Months Since I Quit My Day Job. Here Are 16 Truths About Following Your Passion.

The good, the bad, and the ugly of being a full-time internet entrepreneur.

Anangsha Alammyan
Freelancer’s Hub
Published in
4 min readJan 8, 2023

--

Image from the author’s Instagram.

I quit my day job in September 2021.

Since then, I’ve changed niches, created unexpected income sources from scratch, and worked with clients worldwide.

I’ve also survived breakdowns, crawled my way back from severe burnout, and floated on in this unexpectedly competitive world of online entrepreneurship.

If you’re on the verge of quitting your job to pursue your long-cherished dream of entrepreneurship, I have something in store for you.

In this post, I’ve listed 16 bite-sized truths from my 16 months as a self-employed creative entrepreneur. Hope you find some value in my insights. Don’t forget to leave your thoughts in the comments.

16 Unexpected Truths About Quitting Your 9-to-5 to Pursue Your Passion

  1. Hating your job is *not* a good enough reason to start freelancing or building your business. Sometimes, you need a change of team, boss, or office to bring back the spark you’re so dearly missing.
  2. Start with a side hustle first. Validate…

--

--