The Data Science Student Discounts That Will Save You Thousands

A comprehensive list of student discounts for aspiring data professionals.

Zach Quinn
Pipeline: Your Data Engineering Resource

--

A photo of a ‘sale’ sign with ‘50%’ beneath it.
Photo by Tamanna Rumee on Unsplash

Although I graduated with a master’s in data science in spring of 2021, I doubt I would have made it through my program without hours of supplemental learning, practice and development.

While I noticed many sites tout discounts for technology students, I haven’t seen many lists aimed specifically toward data science students. Therefore, my hope is that you find the following compilation useful as you progress through school toward your first data job.

Note: The following contains links to external platforms. I am not compensated by any of the following organizations. These are simply tools I’ve used personally or I believe would be helpful for those learning data science.

BI Tools

No matter where you find yourself on the data science spectrum, it is inevitable that you will either be developing or interpreting dashboards. The best way to ensure that you aren’t crafting basic, or worse, information-saturated visualizations, is to practice ingesting, visualizing and interpreting data using a desktop-based or web-based BI tool.

--

--