Here is AppGratis real story

That nobody told you

Carlotta Tatti
1 min readDec 12, 2013

Every Apple fan knows what happened to AppGratis back in April. Here is an article on TechCruch for who needs a refresher: http://techcrunch.com/2013/04/09/appgratis-statement-app-store-ban/

In this story I will tell you my experience with AppGratis.

In October I contacted them asking for more information about their service and how it works. They were very helpful with me and less than a month after they promoted one of my apps. Without paying a cent. No price listings, nothing. That’s the opposite of what has been said by many famous websites. Just search on Google “appgratis rankings” and you can verify yourself. You are wondering how they earn money. My personal opinion is that the “free treatment” is reserved to small developers, bigger developers must pay.

Disclaimer: I am not in anyway associated with AppGratis. I am an app developer that just wants to thanks them for fantastic (and free!) service they offer to small developers.

--

--

Carlotta Tatti

22 years-old iOS Developer. Developer of @SnapaliciousApp and @VeuApp