7 Things People Expect to Make Money From That Never Works Out

Don’t get tricked into any

David O.
The Startup
Published in
7 min readJun 17, 2020

--

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

The flow of money is predictable. If you are familiar with the financial system, you can tell which venture is going to make money and which one is not. You can even be able to say how much money a business is going to earn. If you understand consumer behavior and spending preferences, you can easily point that out. But sadly, too many people are blinded by optimism. And they attempt to make money from business ventures that never work out. The 7 business ventures here are things people often get excited to jump into but produces pain afterward.

A Little Story

Recently, I was working in my home office and one of my younger ones approached me. With the way he was walking I knew he needed something. He proceeded to ask me for a certain amount of money. And I had my suspicion.

The time he was asking for the money was odd. It was nighttime. And he was just through with a phone call. It was rare for him to ask money like this and he knew I would give him if it was a true emergency. And the money he was asking for wasn’t much. But I suspected something.

I asked what he wants to use the money for. At first, he was reluctant. But he knew he wouldn’t get anything from me if he doesn’t come out…

--

--

David O.
The Startup

Mostly sharing my learnings around money, marketing, and business success. Not financial advice. Think for yourself