Listen Up Medium Writers From India, Africa, and Countries Stripe is Not Supported

This is how to play the game

David O.
Publishous
Published in
7 min readMay 3, 2022

--

Photo by Pargat Dhillon on Unsplash

I have been writing on Medium since January 2018 and have been receiving payments since 2019. And yes, I was writing from West Africa and was earning on the Medium platform. Today, I see people complain about not being able to get into the Medium Partner Program because of their location. It is not that the doors are shut against you, the problem is your lack of resourcefulness. And I am here to deliver you from that situation.

When Medium first launched the partner program, I was frustrated for a bit that I couldn’t get in. Now, don’t get me wrong. I wasn’t trying to get into the partner program so I could “make money writing”. Writing was already second nature to me and I knew Medium is a good place to impact people through my expression. So whatever happens, I will still be on Medium. I am here for the long term. I will be here to celebrate 10 years, 25 years, etc., of writing on Medium. That was already clear to me.

As insignificant as that mindset sounds, it goes a long way. If you don’t see yourself being on this platform for the long term, you will find the suggestions I am about to give to you very uncomfortable. This is going to be unpleasant work. But only people who are devoted will go through…

--

--

David O.
Publishous

Mostly sharing my learnings around money, marketing, and business success. Not financial advice. Think for yourself