These Three Simple Every Day Habits Helped Me Boost My Emotional Health

Do these when you feel disconnected from your core values.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels

I continued to watch the tenth episode at three in the morning because I was too anxious to sleep. This was the fourth day of a binge-watch.

I had devoured two series to completion in just three days. My creativity was drained and I felt emotionally empty.

It was the lowest of low. I felt a disconnect which became a hindrance to my creative process. Emotional exhaustion cannot be corrected by plunging yourself into the content universe.

You need to get out of the reel world. Step into the real world and smell the roses.

Here’s how I filled this emotional void:-

1. The essential element for true happiness

Emotional unrest is a symptom of overconsumption, but it’s also one of the reasons that pushes us to evade boredom at all costs.

It’s not a pleasant activity to experience or accept your negative emotions so you distract yourself by consuming content like it’s the end of the world.

This distraction will only prolong your suffering when you finally come face to face with problems that are wrecking…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com