7 Powerful Tools to Build A Scalable Side Hustle Alongside Your 9–5

These tools helped me immensely and can transform your life too.

Anangsha Alammyan
The Startup
Published in
12 min readAug 16, 2022

--

Photo by Tatiana Niño on Unsplash

I started hustling on Medium in 2019.

I wrote a story every day after office hours, regardless of how tiring my day was. I lived a double life for a long time — a teacher in the day and a writer at night. Writing on Medium barely paid 1000 INR (nearly $15 US), but I kept pushing on.

Fast forward three years, and I’m in the top 10 most followed female writers on Medium. This global community of readers has bestowed so much love on me. I also got high-paying gigs and found terrific clients that helped me quit my job last year to become a full-time writer.

I’m living my dream life now, but it wouldn’t have been possible if I hadn’t started my side-hustle.

Start a side-hustle if you want to live an independent life or make extra money alongside your 9–5. If it can change my life, I’m sure it can also change yours.

In this article, I’ve shared seven tools that have helped me build a scalable side-hustle alongside my day job. If you use them regularly, your hustle will inevitably take off. You’ll also feel confident about leaving your job to pursue your passion full-time.

--

--