There Is No Difference Between Me & A Dump Yard Before My House

Renuka Gavrani
ILLUMINATION
Published in
9 min readSep 2, 2023

--

Almost a year back my family bought a new house in the most respectful society of the city.

It is said that people here are rich and maintain their class. Looking at their huge houses, I agree as well.

Photo by Pop & Zebra on Unsplash

However, here is a plot twist. In the same society we live in, there is a dump yard just before my house. From my window, I can see it clearly. I often look at it. No! I am not gross. There is actually a big tree in the same dump yard and being a nature lover, I feel more connected seeing it.

Though it was quite unfathomable for me to understand:

a) How can such a reputed society have a dump yard in the area where people are supposed to live? Not to mention, people who think of themselves as most highly.

b) How can the dump yard have such a big beautiful tree in there?

So, being a curious ass that I am, I started to do some investigation. Right beside my house, my aunt lives. She has been living there all her life so I went to her house and asked her ‘How come our society has such a gross dump yard? I mean it could be dangerous to have it near our houses for it could be a home, God knows, how many insects and dirt?’

--

--

Renuka Gavrani
ILLUMINATION

I talk about slow & Intentional living - taking you closer to a happy life. I am a published author of the book 'The Art of Being Alone': https://a.co/d/531JIFq