THOUGHT THINKERS | UPDATE

Thought Thinkers Got the Boosties

No, not boobies, but almost as good

Ben Ulansey
Thought Thinkers
Published in
6 min readMay 16, 2024

--

Image created by author

If you’ve made it this far and have survived my abrasive subtitling antics, (I know, I know, but when else was that breast-related titling (tittling?) opportunity going to arise again, I ask you?) then I’ve got some news.

No, my boob jokes don’t mean we’re suddenly accepting erotica. Sorry.

With this publication celebrating its first birthday, it’s given an opportunity to reflect on our direction moving forward — as well as to give a few exciting updates.

First but not least, we’ve officially joined the Boost Nominator Pilot Program. I say officially because, thanks to the help of our wonderful editor and nominator Robin Wilding 💎, we’ve been covertly boosting our writers for a few months now.

But as of April’s beginning, I’ve joined this hallowed club of nominators myself.

GIF from Tenor and reasonably accurate depiction of author

Initially I had my reservations, not only about applying to be a nominator, but making an announcement about it once I’d been accepted. But given the Medium community’s lovable tendency to gossip…

--

--

Ben Ulansey
Thought Thinkers

Writer, musician, dog whisperer, video game enthusiast and amateur lucid dreamer. I write memoirs, satires, philosophical treatises and everything in between 🐙