5 Simple but Powerful Tips to Instantly Improve Your Workouts

Each of these takes little to no time to implement

Neeramitra Reddy
In Fitness And In Health
7 min readFeb 23, 2021

--

Photo by Ryan Snaadt on Unsplash

I first stepped foot in a gym as a skinny fat teenager that knew nothing about anything when it came to fitness.

It has been a bit over 4 years now and apart from achieving a physique that I hadn’t even dared to imagine in my wildest dreams back then, I made a ton of mistakes and learned a ton more.

Moreover, along my journey, I picked up quite a few tidbits that have helped me tweak and drastically improve the quality of my workouts. I want to share 5 of these tidbits that can instantly improve your workouts.

Blast Some Heavy Metal

I legit cannot get through a workout without some good music blasting in my ears, most often heavy metal, rap, or EDM. Now, with my headphones out for repair, I hijacked the gym music system.

The thankful glares I receive show that the others enjoy the music as well. Music allows me to zone in, get myself psyched up, go harder on every set and overall enjoy the workout.

“With my headphones out for repair, I hijacked the gym music system.”

--

--