The 4 Exercises I Will Never Stop Doing in My Life

Highly functional joint-healthy athletic ones that require almost no equipment

Neeramitra Reddy
In Fitness And In Health
4 min readAug 31, 2021

--

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

Never in the 5 years since I started working out did the thought of quitting come to my mind.

But yesterday, the idea of my 60-year-old self grinding out bicep-curls with a pair of headphones blasting hard metal in a bustling commercial gym seemed ludicrous.

The pandemic wrought the end of my gym rat days. But I am still pretty passionate about working out to build muscle, strength, and overall athleticism.

But despite the certainty that this passion’s going to fade with age, there are a few exercises I don’t think I will ever quit doing — as no matter how old I am, if not muscular, I want to be lithe and athletic.

Even at 70, I want to kick ass in everyday activities, not laboriously lumber about with creaky joints.

And these 4 exercises that need little to no equipment and can be performed pretty much anywhere are perfect for just that.

Pullups

It was the lockdown that made me fall in love with pullups. Earlier, dumb me had been content with lat pull-downs.

--

--

Neeramitra Reddy
In Fitness And In Health

See(k)ing Truth ✦ Building manximize.com - the best home for soulful 360° self-development ✦ neeramitrareddy.com