The Lesson I will teach

Aubrey Bang-Guerin
1 min readNov 2, 2015

--

Of course the lesson I want to be teaching is about YouTube, but specifically mass shared and viewed content. Viral videos and huge youtubers.

“Charlie Bit My Finger” has been viewed 830,421,331 times since 2007. It is considered the top viral video in history so far.

Another viral video:

Numa Numa has been viewed 22,233,022 times.

So from watching these two viral videos I want the class to compile of list of the qualities that make this video go viral.

With this compiled list I’m going to show the class one video of an internet star, Tyler Oakley, and have them apply it to his video.

Then I will ask them to make a list of what makes Tyler some one to watch.

And if they are going to subscribe?

My lesson is to teach what makes a video worth watching.

--

--