Journey Through Life Behind the Wheel — Part One

My Car Chronicles Since 2019

Car Seat Chronicles
5 min readFeb 26, 2024

What motivates me is my desire to share my enjoyment of cars and driving. It’s something that not only brings me joy but also grounds me, which is especially helpful now that my son has arrived! So, I thought, why not combine the two? Now, more than ever, it is of the utmost importance for me to find a way to balance my enjoyment of cars with practicality, especially in the realm of family life.

Family driving in car
Generated using Bing Image AI

To set the scene, a ‘slight’ change of circumstances:

It was a busy 2023; I got married, built and moved into a new home, started a new job, and, best of all, my son was born! Just to add to the adventure, most of this took place squeezed into the second half of 2023! Of course, once my son arrived, the most significant lifestyle change was the removal of sleep from my schedule. Now, the need for a ‘family-friendly’ vehicle became ever so apparent. However, instead of selling up and buying a low-cost, eco-friendly family SUV, I opted for a slightly different route, so here is my recent car and family story.

I have even decided to grade each car using my FAST Score (Family And Satisfaction Tracker), using a scale of 1–10, comprising 1–5 for Family and 1–5 for Daddy satisfaction.

--

--

Car Seat Chronicles

#Car_Seat_Chronicles: Father, Car Lover, Creator, Leader. | Writing: About My Journey, Challenges Of Fatherhood, Oh and my passion for Cars.