The Not-Yet Success Story of My YouTube Channel

In 2022, YouTube might be the hardest place to succeed on the internet.

Anangsha Alammyan
Freelancer’s Hub
Published in
3 min readJan 18, 2022

--

Photo by Chase Chappell on Unsplash

Whenever I’m invited as a guest on a podcast, one question I’m always asked is this-

What’s the secret to succeeding on Quora, Medium, or LinkedIn?

On these three platforms combined, I have more than 100,000 followers.

Whoever looks at my profiles for the first time, always tells me this: “Wow, you’re a big deal!”

Today, let me share a story that is not a success story yet.

This is the story of my journey on YouTube.

The YouTube Journey So Far

I posted my first video on my YouTube channel in April 2019. It was a silly video discussing some crazy fan theories from Game Of Thrones (none of which came true, anyway).

But then, in July 2020, due to a lockdown-induced surge of motivation coursing through my veins, I made a conscious decision that I would post content on my channel more consistently.

When I started, I wasn’t under any delusions that I would achieve instant fame. The point was to challenge myself to be more confident in front of the camera, and to create content that can help others.

--

--