2 Quotes from 2 Books That Changed How I Approach My Life

And why you should apply them in your life

Renuka Gavrani
Better Advice
Published in
6 min readMay 11, 2023

--

Image by Author

It’s not necessary that a book change your life, sometimes a single quote, a random line or even a word can make the magic happen. Perhaps, that’s why they say WORDS are the most powerful equipment to win the game of life.

I am one of those people who is in love with slow and intentional living. However, I wasn’t like this a month ago. I was obsessed with productivity, fast living, racing against time, and achieving everything before I turn 25 so that I can call myself ‘successful’

However, things changed a little while ago when I came across these 2 beautiful quotes on life that have solved almost every problem in my life.

Let’s see the quotes, my interpretation of them, and their impact on my life;

1. First Quote; Book: Pillow Thoughts II:

The first quote is from the book, Pillow Thoughts which says,

“You can’t skip chapters, that’s not how life works. You have to read every line and meet every character. You wouldn’t enjoy all

--

--

Renuka Gavrani
Better Advice

I talk about slow & Intentional living - taking you closer to a happy life. I am a published author of the book 'The Art of Being Alone': https://a.co/d/531JIFq