The Only 4 Mindfulness Habits You Need to Follow According to My Yoga Teacher

Here are his top four lessons after 37 years of yoga practice.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

A man meditating in the forest.
Photo by Maik Kleinert on Pexels

It’s a wonderful thing if you can convert your favorite hobby into a profession. Nothing compares to the high you get when you make money doing what you love.

That’s what I wanted when I decided to join a yoga diploma course. I love yoga so being a yoga instructor was the perfect job for me.

My yoga teacher, Naveen sir has been practicing yoga since he was a little boy living in the yoga capital of the world — Rishikesh.

He has been teaching yoga and meditation for 37 years. He is the most zen teacher I have ever had.

So, I asked him about his secret for boosting mindfulness in daily life, and here’s what he had to say.

1. Add meditation to every aspect of your life

He can meditate for hours in one sitting. He has extensive knowledge of meditation and has tried almost all forms.

But his favorite meditation is active meditation. He loves this challenging meditation.

You are supposed to meditate in a quiet place sitting down, that’s the norm. But active meditation requires you to…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com