How I increased app downloads and signup CTR

Carlotta Tatti
1 min readMar 30, 2014

--

My app Snapalicious is a social network to share recipes. It’s main problem has always been the lack of users downloading and using it. In only 30 days I analyzed the problem and started to solve it.

Users not downloading the app

Explanation #1: The app is ranked high enough in the App Store.

Solution: I optimized my app keywords using a few ASO services available on the web.

Explanation #2: The description doesn’t convert.

Solution: I translated the description in more languages than Italian and English: Japanese, Chinese, Korean

User not signing in

Explanation #1: There was a bug that made the app appear always in Italian language instead of user language.

Solution: I fixed the bug.

Results

At the beginning I had about 40 monthly downloads.

After doing the things described I reached nearly 300 monthly downloads. Below is the AppFigures graph representing the trend.

Facebook Login CTR incremented from 5-10% to 40%.

--

--

Carlotta Tatti

22 years-old iOS Developer. Developer of @SnapaliciousApp and @VeuApp