Health and Fitness

Fat Loss Isn’t Complex, But We Make It Mysterious.

Learning from five mistakes that turned into powerful habits to sustainable weight management solutions

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA
Published in
9 min readFeb 7, 2022

--

Photo by Julia Rekamie on Unsplash

There is no mystery to fat loss.

Frankly, I have regrets about my approach to fat loss, which I confused with weight loss. With paralysis of analysis, I made it so complex that it became a mammoth task in my health and fitness journey in my younger years.

Believing every published piece in nutrition, health, and fitness journals, I ruined my metabolism and suffered a lot unnecessarily. I feel guilty about wasting my money on weight loss programs, consulting, and expensive supplements.

In hindsight, fat loss is not so complex and not mysteries. The rules decisively became crystal clear after years of investigation, observations, trials, and making mistakes. I documented my experiences in multiple articles, blog posts, and book chapters over the years.

My purpose is to pass along my hard-learned lessons to those who may need insights from the experience of others who suffered.

I assumed scientists don’t make mistakes. When I saw obese scientists and medical doctors, my perception changed.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com