Hobbies, Hobbies, & More Hobbies

When the hell did I ever find time to work?

Ann Litts
Crow’s Feet

--

Photo by Giulia Bertelli on Unsplash

I was chatting this AM with my older daughter. We were discussing all the new projects I have going on around my home. She laughed as I told her I had to do a bit of rearranging when my new sewing machine arrived since I had to set it up on my desk in the den. The dining room table is currently being consumed by the 1000-piece jigsaw puzzle I’m working on. She laughed and asked me exactly how many Hobby Stations did I now have set up.

It was then that I realized I had hobbies in just about every room in my house. And it also dawned on me how much fun I was having now that I could do whatever I damn well pleased instead of having to give 40+hours of My Life to The Company Store.

On the end table in my living room, I have whatever knitting or crocheting project is currently in process. Right now I’ve become obsessed with knitting socks. I have enough patterns and yarn to keep my family in homemade socks for the next few years.

Move to my dining room and you will find my latest jigsaw puzzle project. One thousand pieces of dark woods with the face of a wolf coming out of the gloom. Once I finally get it finished, I plan on gluing it together and mounting it in a frame. Wolves are a bit of a theme around my place.

--

--