Blog: Winter 2023

What I Did on My Winter Break

Britni’s Life Story

Britni Pepper
ILLUMINATION-Curated
6 min readAug 17, 2023

--

Two books with me between the covers — Image by author

I’ve been busy.

Not on Medium, obviously.

As I mentioned back in March, I’ve got a couple of published stories in the pipeline.

One was published under a pseudonym in Adventures Without Clothes in April.

I sent off for a physical copy and seized the opportunity to grab a copy of my very first book Coding by Candlelight which is about adventures at a computer camp. (Do they still have those? They did when I was a bit younger, anyway)

And the other is on track to be published in an anthology produced by the Canberra Speculative Fiction Guild in September. All Australian science fiction, fantasy, horror etc. writers were eligible so I tossed my hat into the ring.

--

--

Britni Pepper
ILLUMINATION-Curated

Whimsical explorer: Britni maps the wide world and human heart with a twinkle in her eye, daring you to find magic in the everyday.