I Had a Dream Today That Made Me Realize My True Purpose in Life

And sadly it’s not writing.

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

A portrait of an older woman.
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels

I had a wonderful dream today, I was sitting with my dadi (grandma) listening to her stories, hugging her while she kissed my forehead.

It was a blissful dream that woke me up in tears because I lost my grandma in 2020.

I wanted to stay in that dream forever.

I wish I could go back in time and tell her how much I love her. She was the only person in my family(other than my mom) who believed that I could do something big.

And she died before I could share my success with her before I could shower her with gifts, before I could take her on a trip, before I could do anything to pay her back for everything she has ever done for me.

This dream woke me up with a jolt. It made me realize how much time we waste fighting over silly things with people who mean the world to us.

I cannot embrace my dadi ever again in real life but I will give everything I have to have that dream again, just once. To be that lucky to hear her stories again.

Shower your loved ones with hugs and kisses when you have the time so you don’t have to wish for a do-over when they are long gone.

We Often Take The Things…

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com