What Happens When a Romantic Poet Describes Your Eyes?

I never understood what soul interpretation is until now

Yana Bostongirl
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Beautiful woman in light purple dress on the beach with sunset
Windows to the soul https://www.freepik.com/author/user3655421

“Windows to the Soul”

They say eyes have a language of their own. That they can speak volumes without a word being spoken.

I agree.

In some cultures, like mine, it is all about celebrating the eyes.

For centuries, kohl eyeliner has been an important, if not the main highlight of a woman’s beauty regimen. It is believed that every emotion can be portrayed well with kohl-exaggerated eyes.

Sometimes I have wondered whether it started as a form of defiance in a patriarchial society where women were supposed to be seen and not heard. Because it can be a powerful means of expressing a full range of emotions from anger, sorrow, pain, and joy.

Also, a glance from those captivating orbs can suggest romantic desire hypnotizing the recipient into feeling the same way.

Perhaps it is because of my cultural background, I know how alluring eyes can be and quite frankly, I consider my eyes to be my best asset. Simply because I feel they better interpret how I am feeling as opposed to putting them into words.

--

--

Yana Bostongirl
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I'm a unique blend of cultures from South Africa, South Asia & USA| Masters in Econ| Substack: 🦋Yana's World🦋https://yanabostongirl.substack.com/|Come say hi!