Why I’m Done “Strategizing” My Content

And what I intend to do as a freelance writer.

Anangsha Alammyan
Freelancer’s Hub
Published in
4 min readOct 21, 2021

--

Image from author’s Instagram (featuring my journal and my baby, Lucy-fur).

Yesterday, I was in an interview for YouTube where the presenter asked me how I strategize and plan my content so it gets the maximum engagement.

The question took me by surprise because I’ve never really put much thought into getting views.

I’m a writer at heart, and all I do is write to express my emotions. If you’ve read my posts from the past few days, you might know that I write straight from the heart.

How can you put strategies when emotions are involved?

I’m just extremely lucky that this amazing community has welcomed me with open arms and given me so much love. Otherwise, if you people only cared about strategies, I’d probably not be getting any views at all.

For me, writing is a profession, yes, but it’s also a passion.

And when it comes to passion, there’s only the burning desire to put words to paper, no coherent plans.

But I’ve made ONE expectation

The only strategy I’ve stuck to is consistency.

You see, no matter what aspect of being a creator you talk about, be it earning money, growing your audience, or attracting brand deals, the answer…

--

--