My Two Best Zero-Work Practices That Help Me Ensure Better Quality Content Daily

The lazy way to become a better writer.

Khyati Jain
Practice in Public

--

Photo by Anete Lūsiņa on Unsplash

It took me 18 months to write my first viral story on Medium.

Before this story, I only made $100 once, so I didn’t have any high hopes of becoming a full-time writer but that didn’t stop me from dreaming of that reality.

But everything changed after the “My Doctor Asked Me to Eat Two Bananas Dailystory. My career went Bananas(pun intended).

Soon, writing became a race, and obviously, the writer who made the most money won, which was never me.

So, I pressured myself to research most capitalizing topics and writing gigs, and sadly the charm of writing was lost.

The more my follower grew the more pressured I felt to sell them shit. Start a newsletter, make an e-book, sell repetitive courses, the options are limitless. But I didn’t do any of them.

I am lazy but I believe in publishing the best writing I can, so I spend all my time editing and ideating. Yet I managed to maintain a steady income and almost quadrupled my follower count in five months.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Practice in Public

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com