Lego Build 49 — Longbow

Francisco Duarte
2 min readFeb 20, 2022

--

This is one of my favorite builds in real life. Had a blast crafting it, and even more making these instructions for you to enjoy. The Longbow ‘Mech itself has been one of my favorites for a long time too.

One of the first BattleMechs ever developed, it was designed to fulfill a very specific role for a heavy fire-support machine able to deliver stand-off missile payloads. The two large twin pods that give the Longbow its unique silhouette exist exactly to allow this by mounting the largest missile launchers available.

Lasers in the chest allow the Longbow to defend itself from any enemies that come too close, while the characteristic floodlight at the top complements its sensor suite. Ever since its inception that the Longbow has become a popular and widespread assault ‘Mech, seeing service in all armies and almost all conflicts.

The model here uses 75 parts and it is relatively easy to build in spite of that. It uses the color scheme that I developed for my Davion force.

What do you think of the Longbow? Let me know, and let me know if you built it in real life too!

--

--

Francisco Duarte

I’m a sci-fi and fantasy author who wrote for several game IPs and penned “Heather: a kaiju novel.” You can buy me a coffee: ko-fi.com/metastablemachine