Use These 3 Practices To Remain Fit While Taking A Break From Exercising

They helped me get back in the game after my recovery from COVID.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

Women Smiling while petting her dog.
Photo by Samson Katt from Pexels

My recovery from COVID was annoyingly slow. I was lucky because my only symptom was fever, which lasted 4 days. So, I assumed that my recovery will also be quick and effortless. I couldn't have been more wrong, It took me more than a month to recover from the aftereffects of this gnarly virus.

I was under home quarantine for 20 days fighting this virus. So, my involuntary break from exercising lasted for one and a half months. I am a yoga instructor with a habit of exercising daily for at least one hour. So, I was feeling blue when I wasn’t able to do the thing that made me most happy. But I had no choice but to listen to my body and rest.

I tried to exercise a week after my home quarantine ended. It was a wrong move because I got lightheaded in a matter of a few minutes. It was a sad time because I assumed all my hard work from the past two years of doing yoga will go to waste If I didn’t recover fast.

Turns out that is not quite the case.

Long-Term Recovery For Athletes

A few extra recovery days or weeks will not harm your progress. Sometimes taking additional time…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com