How You Can Convert My Failure to Form a Meditation Routine Into a Win for Yourself

The most powerful meditation routine I found after failing at it for two years.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

A girl doing meditation with her eyes closed.
Image by Petra from Pixabay

The learning curve for a new habit is pretty steep. The challenges and hardships make it difficult to pass the beginner phase.

I became a yoga instructor in 2020 right before the world shut down. After two years of intense yoga practice and a gold medal in the state championship, I still wasn’t able to form a meditation habit.

But now meditation has become essential for me as I have practiced it daily for 175+ days.

Here’s how I finally made meditation a daily habit after failing at it for more than two years.

Your expectations are killing your gains

Most “ yoga teacher courses” teach meditation because you have to do a short meditation session in a yoga class.

You can’t guide students to meditate unless you know how to meditate yourself. It was a big challenge for me, I used to repeat the script of a guided meditation YouTube video. I was a fraud and I knew it.

I tried hard to form a meditation habit but I failed miserably because I started at the expert level as I…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com