This Is Why You Need To Do Breathing Exercises Daily

I learned this lesson the hard way, but you don’t have to.

Khyati Jain
Be Unique

--

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

As a yoga practitioner, I am required to do breathing exercises daily. My teachers have always highlighted the importance of these exercises on physical as well as mental health.

I am an ignorant student. I would practice these exercises in my class, but never really did them at home in my practice.

I undervalued the importance, even when I knew the benefits.

But it all changed when I tested positive for COVID

I am one of the few lucky ones, who had mild symptoms including a fever, cough, and fatigue.

It was all going well my fever was gone. I was tired all the time. I would get exhausted after a 15-minute walk and would have to lie down to rest.

But after a week, it started getting better. I was regaining my energy and stamina and then all of a sudden one evening I felt my lungs closing up. I had chest pain and my oxygen level was dropping drastically.

I did not realize what was happening, all I knew at that time was that I needed to breathe and calm down, so that is what I did.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Be Unique

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com