How I’m Moving Closer to The Person I Want to Be (And you can do it too)

Anangsha Alammyan
Mind Cafe
Published in
3 min readMar 2, 2023

--

Picture of the author presenting her cybercrime thriller, “What Did Tashi Do?” at the Kolkata Literary Carnival 2023 (Image from Anangsha’s Instagram)

Imagine waking up every day with a strong sense of purpose.

The moment you open your eyes, you don’t mindlessly reach for your phone. You get up, brush your teeth, and set out to have the best day of your life.

If this mindset sounds too caricatured, let me tell you this is possible.

It’s what I’m striving for, and what I hope to help you adopt in your routine as well.

The gist? Faster decisions will improve your life.

In this post, I share my frameworks for:

  • choosing life-changing goals,
  • making faster decisions, and
  • fulfilling your potential with curiosity-driven decisions rather than the ones fueled by fear.

Read on, highlight sentences that resonate with you, and join in on the discussion in the comments.

1. Have an absurd goal

Your goal shouldn’t be an achievable one.

Achievable goals are scary.
Once you achieve them, your growth stagnates.
Stagnation leads to comfort.
Comfort stops you from dreaming big.

--

--