15-Minute Mindfulness Routine That Helped Me Decrease My Morning Anxiety

Release your deadly morning anxiety easily with this everyday routine.

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

A woman in bed with sleeping mask on her forehead.
Photo by cottonbro studio on Pexels

Dark room. Erratic heartbeat. Sweat rolled down my temple.

I used to wake up with a jerk fully alert like I was in the warzone, preparing to fend for my life.

Your cortisol levels are at a peak in the first hour of the morning. It heightens your stress and worries in the morning.

So, you wake up with a jolt already expecting the worst. I used to hate mornings for this very reason.

I would wake up fully alert, seeking the enemies in the dark corners of my room, with an erratic heartbeat and sweat rolling down my temple.

It wrecked my focus and mental health. This morning anxiety ruined my sleep schedule.

But these 5 mindfulness habits helped me improve my morning anxiety, so now I no longer hate morning.

1. Do This Before Getting Out Of Bed

Mindfulness is the best solution for better mental health if you don’t want to pop a pill for the rest of your life.

There’s one simple reason why there are a million blogs, videos, and channels dedicated to this topic —…

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com