INSPIRATION/PHOTOGRAPHY/TRAVEL

Exploring the Charms of Pleasanton, CA’s Historic Downtown

A delightful escape from the city

B.R. Shenoy
Globetrotters
Published in
5 min readMar 2, 2023

--

Pleasanton Old Town
Credit: B.R. Shenoy

“Once a year, go someplace you’ve never been before.” — Anonymous

I recently spent a lovely morning wandering around the historic downtown area of Pleasanton during my holiday in California.

It was late January, and the weather was cool and crisp, perfect for a leisurely stroll around the quaint little town.

I was immediately struck by the charm of the place. The buildings were full of character and history, and there was a great variety of small, independent shops and restaurants to explore.

I could see why this place was the backdrop for many movies and commercials.

Since it was a weekday morning, the streets were relatively quiet.

I grabbed a delicious bite at a local bakery. The pastries were fresh and tasty, and supporting a small business rather than a chain restaurant was nice.

Afterward, I made my way over to the local museum to explore and learn more about the…

--

--

B.R. Shenoy
Globetrotters

Editor: The Shortform, Dancing Elephants Press, Good Vibes Club, & The Heritage Pub • Expat on 3 Continents• 12x Boosted Writer• MS Toxicology• Proud Mom of 2.